Must-Have Chrome Extensions


Just some of my favourite chrome extensions (note: all of them link to the chrome web store and in a different tab like everyone in wordpress should do because you literally get the option right there when you make a link but ok)


  1. Some sort of New Tab page. I used to think that the Chrome New Tab page was alright but was I wrong. :PSome suggestions:
    Momentum (which is by far one of the more popular ones, and for a reason)
    Lagom (something that I am currently using)
    RatherNice (this is literally the cutest thing ever and you literally get a compliment each day from a cup of water ahhhh he’s flirting with mee)
    Tabby Cat (I CAN’T CHOOSE BETWEEN THIS ONE AND THE REST WHY CAN’T I JUST USE ALL OF THEM AT THE SAME TIME)


  2. OneTab
    Click on the button and it will merge all your tabs into one. (Just make sure to pin a tab if you want to keep it by right clicking the tab and clicking “pin tab”)


  3. Floating for YouTube™ Extension
    This literally lets you play your youtube videos on top of other tabs AND IT IS SO USEFUL TO ME (but I think you have to download the actual chrome app first)


  4. Instapaper
    Kind of like a bookmarking app except you can read the sites offline 😀


  5. cats.
    CLICK A BUTTON TO GET A NEW CAT EACH DAY OMG AND IT IS A HIGH QUALITY IMAGE


  6. PanicButton
    huehuehue :p


  7. Strict Workflow
    One of those distracting site blockers. I remember using this to when I had that dreaded history exam in the summer and I wrote at least 5 rants about it. It takes willpower not to delete the extension but since you get breaks, it makes it a bit more bearable.


  8. Context
    By now, I have opened the world of extensions to you and now you need a place to organize them. This lets you turn the extensions on and off easily. Wahoo!


Note: This post was not sponsored. Also, there are so many extensions out there and I really suggest you try them all. At first, of course I already had a few (like Adblock and Grammarly… after all, who doesn’t?) but now I have at least 15 and they honestly make my life so much easier.

-Kitty

Published by

Kitty

professional cat

5 thoughts on “Must-Have Chrome Extensions”

Leave a Comment

