I just hate myself so much


Reasons why I hate myself:

  • I let people push me around because I’m scared to oppose them.
  • I let other people determine my self-worth. If someone dislikes me or does something to me that makes me think they dislike me (even if I know it was unintentional), I can literally feel my self-esteem drop.
  • I’m impatient.
  • I’m so judgemental even though I try to stop myself.
  • I’m constantly bored at everything.
  • I get distracted way too easily.
  • I overthink everything. On tests, when it comes to people and their actions, everything really.
  • I fall for the wrong people.
  • I can’t back out of a fight.
  • I constantly hide my true emotions. So instead all my negative feelings get bottled up inside me, making it worse.
  • I’m kind of clingy.
  • I’m too shy.
  • I hold way too many grudges.
  • I’m way too much of a perfectionist.
  • I procrastinate.

Yeah so if I ever have a job interview and they ask for negative things about me, I’ll just send them this list.

Sorry, I’m just feeling so ughhh today. I kind of want to cry it out but it’d just make me feel worse because I’ll feel like I’m overreacting and it really isn’t a big deal.

~K

Published by

Kitty

professional cat

35 thoughts on “I just hate myself so much”

  1. Stay strong kitty it’s okie everyone has their breaking point so it’s okie to cry every once in a blue moon because keeping emotions bottled up isn’t that great. Don’t beat yourself up so much everyone has flaws and things that they hate about themselves but that’s just what makes them human

    Liked by 5 people

  2. It’s alright! we all have days when we feel like this. but its not a bad thing to be a little bit of an introvert. we’re all different, and we’re all awesome in our own little way 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Hey, I under stand you, because sometimes the self hatred gets so bad that you want to scream. But it’s okay to do that, because you’re human. All of the things you listed are things you can’t help, and there are so many other things that make you a wonderful person. You’re kind, caring and such a talented writer, as well as being really supportibve 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey instead of writing things you hate about yourself, write things you love about yourself. (Dont say Nothing bc I am sure youll find something).
    Dont think that others are perfect bc thats not true we all have flaws. You just have to accept yourself as you are. And Always try to be a better person than the one you were yesterday.
    P.S I wrote a post telling my story about a similar topic. I hope it`ll help you. https://salmafadloblog.wordpress.com/2016/08/09/embrace-who-you-are-bullying/#more-320

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I love you the way you are. Don’t forget that. Your flaws don’t matter to me. I still love you, and anyone who doesn’t love you because of everything you said about yourself in this post don’t know sh*t.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Overthinking and procrastination. My two best mates. Sometimes I look at the dishes, then make myself a coffee and go sit out side for an hour to think about how I should really make a start on those dishes..

    Like

Leave a Comment

