I know what I want to be when I grow up


I have finally discovered what I want to do in life…

I want to be a cleaning lady.

But you all say, “What? Why would you want to do that? You can’t even clean your room!”

Let me explain. I’m not going to be just ANY cleaning lady. (of course not, who do you think I am?)

I, well… I had a dream. Basically, on some days of the year, this whole mob of cleaning people come to your house (it’s required… kind of like a law) and they clean, as well as do some other things (that I forget). The whole process only takes five minutes and everything is really quick. They have a tight schedule, and with everyone working together, it may even only take one minute. And not only they get paid huge sums of money (as much as a doctor, even), on non-cleaning days, they don’t have to work. They don’t have to do anything.

But that’s not even the best part.

These people are like superhumans. They don’t just ring the doorbell and walk through the door. Nope, they literally climb your house and get in through the window. Then they do their thing and leave by jumping out of the window.

There’s also this second set of people who come in, just to make sure everything is good. They leave through the door like regular people, but they still climb your house to get in.

Climbing houses? Jumping through windows? Sign me up!

These people were everyone’s role model. Everyone would study how they did it. And they were super fast too. We would practise by ourselves, hoping that one day we might be accepted into this elite group of maids. Except we’d do it indoors because there were still parents around.

Too bad it was only a dream, though.

~Kitty

Published by

Kitty

professional cat

13 thoughts on “I know what I want to be when I grow up”

Leave a Comment

