The Best Brownie in a Mug Recipe


After 5 hours of endless testing and tired arms, I have finally perfected the mug brownie. It was a long and treacherous journey, but I have been rewarded with probably the tastiest brownie ever. Also, probably the unhealthiest brownie ever but no one needs to know that. Also, I didn’t spend 5 hours but no one needs to know that either.

So just recently I got a new mug so I just had to try a new mug recipe with it. A lot of the mug recipes I’ve tried were really meh. They weren’t bad but after I tried this one, it made me realize what I was missing.

So without further ado, let’s go!

*I used a 16 oz mug for this, although a 12 oz mug will probably work fine.

brownie

INGREDIENTS:

4 tablespoons all-purpose flour
4 tablespoons white sugar
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
2 tablespoons milk
2 tablespoons butter, melted
1 dash salt
1 drop vanilla extract

DIRECTIONS:

1. Mix together all dry ingredients (flour, sugar, cocoa powder, and salt).
2. Mix together all leftover ingredients (milk, butter, and vanilla extract).
3. Microwave for 2 minutes (time will vary).
4. Eat! Caution: mug will be VERY hot. Serve with some ice cream or whipped cream.

There you go! Enjoy!

Note: I mean it. The mug will be very hot. I almost burned myself taking it out of the fridge. I actually had to use a wet towel to take it out.

Another note: You can swap butter with oil and milk with water, but personally I think this way tastes better.

The third note: If you’re a health nut, use 2 tablespoons of sugar instead.

I swear this is the last note: But if you aren’t (a.k.a. me), try with 3 tablespoons of white sugar and 1 tablespoon of brown sugar for a bit of a twist. ^_^

Published by

Kitty

professional cat

15 thoughts on “The Best Brownie in a Mug Recipe”

Leave a Comment

