Exposing Kids to Cookies and Icing


A few days ago, I went to Dollarama to get a few things for school. Then, I spotted a gingerbread house kit. Even though there is still an entire month before Christmas, I decided to get it.

At first, I told myself that I’d wait until at least December before I made it. But I couldn’t resist. Me and my sister decided to make it today.

image
Our end result

 

It’s so tiny! We added so much icing and it kept falling apart. But you have to admit, it’s pretty cute. 🙂

It was much harder than I expected, but seeing how it’s our first time, I like it. And the fact that my sister is only 9. (Hehe, although I’m already 13…)

Now let’s see if I can control my sweet tooth. xD

A few pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I feel so accomplished because I completed such a crappy house. 😛

-Grace

 

 

 

 

Published by

Kitty

professional cat

One thought on “Exposing Kids to Cookies and Icing”

Leave a Comment

